Calls for Entry

 


Portraits

Submit your photos for free
Deadline: Thursday January 6, 2022
People and their expressions has always been an interesting subject for photographers. It is really challenging to try to capture the emotions and the mood of a person in just one shot. The thoughts of the person in the picture can often be projected on the person’s face while photographed. It is also always interesting to see what the photographers see on the people they have photographed.

We would really like to see this relationship as it is developed through your “Portraits”.


Choices Announced: Until Monday January 10, 2022
Exhibition: Friday February 11 – Wednesday February 23, 2022

More information…
 


Moments of Color

Submit your photos for free
Deadline: Thursday February 10, 2022
We see and think in color. Colors can be found everywhere.
They play a dominant role in our lives and our psychology. They have
the power to create moods, evoke emotions, make our days brighter or duller and show the world in a different way.

In Blank Wall Gallery we would like to see your favorite moments of color.
All means accepted.


Choices Announced: Until Monday February 14, 2022
Exhibition: Friday March 11 – Wednesday March 23, 2022

More information…
Best Portfolio 2022
Calling for submissions
Deadline: Saturday May 28, 2022
Blank Wall Gallery organizes an international portfolio contest for 2022 in order to discover and promote one photographer. The award of the best photographer will be a two-week solo exhibition at the new premises of Blank Wall Gallery. The gallery will produce and finance 36 prints (40x50cm and 50x70cm) for the exhibition as well as everything needed for its realization, even if you cannot attend it. The artist will gain international recognition and promotion from our web page.
(A prize worth over €2,000)

Choices Announced: Sunday May 29, 2022
Exhibition: Friday September 9 – Wednesday September 21, 2022

More information…