Calls for Entry

 


Black & White

Submit your photos for free
Deadline: Thursday November 22, 2018
Black and White is the genre of photography, with probably the most fanatic followers worldwide.
Almost everything has been shot in Black and white, presenting a different aspect of the same subject. Thus, people, landscapes and everyday situations are viewed in a different way, more artistic according to some.
Such photographs are welcome to be submitted to our contest. All means are accepted.

Choices Announced: Until Monday November 26, 2018
Exhibition: Friday January 4 – Wednesday January 16, 2019

More information…
 


Cityscapes

Submit your photos for free
Deadline: Thursday December 13, 2018
Urban and public places and scenes of everyday life are part of the cityscape photography. Everybody is on the run. The pace of life never slows down. There is a hectic rhythm full of noise and shouts. Images and situations pass in front of our eyes and disappear within seconds and all these happening around tall, impressive buildings that are part of the city and its character.
Photographs of such cities are welcome to take part in the “Cityscape” contest.

Choices Announced: Monday December 17, 2018
Exhibition: Friday January 25 – Wednesday February 6, 2019

More information…
Best Portfolio 2019
Calling for submissions
Deadline: Sunday May 19, 2019
Blank Wall Gallery organizes an international portfolio contest for 2018 in order to discover and promote one photographer. The award of the best photographer will be a two-week solo exhibition at the new premises of Blank Wall Gallery. The gallery will produce and finance 36 prints (40x50cm and 50x70cm) for the exhibition as well as everything needed for its realization, even if you cannot attend it. The artist will gain international recognition and promotion from our web page.
(A prize worth over €2,000)

Choices Announced: Sunday June 2, 2019
More information…